Inner Fat Girl Dialog #2

*Disclaimer: I follow the Trim Healthy Mama plan for eating, if you are interested in it, please consider purchasing the plan book and cookbooks, for further information!*

 

Back at work today! Kept me moving, which is a plus.

And I did well with my plans. It’s a great idea to have plans! Let me just say.

I had an FP breakfast, E lunch at work, and then I bombed on the way home. Sugar, sugar and more sugar…along with fake sugar.

My inner fat girl spoke up, and I didn’t kick her teeth in…like I should have. I don’t even know why, except maybe it’s because I was alone, and because I’d let it become a habit. “I’ll just treat myself, I’m alone, no one to see me or what I put into my body, no one to share my food with.” You know…typical Fat Mom speak. Also…now that I thin about it, I WAS hungry, it had been 3 hours since I ate my lunch! Bingo lady….

I’m going to keep going in the right direction.

Today, I had TWO THM meals. (And one THM snack). I’m going to proclaim that a victory, and keep truckin’, because I won’t allow my slip ups to derail me, like they have in the past. As I sit here sipping my Good Girl Moonshine, I’m realizing that it’s very easy to give into habits, and those little voices that keep telling you that sugar is okay. Those voices LIE!

So anyways… I had to confess. To spill my guts. To maybe find the reason I did it. I know those urges to ‘treat’ myself will always be there, but I pray that they lesson over time, and that what I treat myself too is less processed, more healthy, and a whole lot more nutritious!

 

Anywho, I’m going to sign off now, and finish my GGMS, have a few Skinny Chocolates…

Leave a Reply

